Isn’t She Cute

Image

It’s been a while since I’ve shared my thoughts on this blog. Why is that?

I have acquired a kitten. I’m sure if you haven’t had a kitten in a while you are thinking “aaawww,” but those of you having memory of your time with baby pets are nodding your heads, underrstanding my lack of time to blog.  Her name is Missy and she weighs about 2 1/2 pounds. She is a Brown Mackeral Tabby and Calico mix. She has a line down the center of her face where one side has orange and the other gray stripes. The whisker folicles on one side are black and the opposite side are white. She is quite striking.

She is adorable and cute in ways I remember from my last kitten 25 years ago. What had slipped my mind was the antics they perform. Of course along with chasing anything, bottle caps, pitashio nuts, my spoon and my breakfast and the two older cats, Simon and Jake, she bites. She has the tiniest little teeth–needles that stab along with sharp claws that rake through my skin.

She will eat anything, cherrios, roast beef, chips, everyone’s meal and even her food–yes I’d forgotten these things. When  she finishes her canned food she goes after Simon’s and Jake’s. She also likes socks and blankets as a snack. She will be sitting looking like an angel one minute and the next is using my body as a path to the counter behind me, including up and over my head. My arms are so scabby I had to tell the doctor during my checkup about her so Doc wouldn’t think I was shooting up or fighting with a bobwire fence.

So that’s my story and I’m stickin to it! As you can see by this photo, it was easy to forget about kitten destruction when I saw this sweet little face.

We also thought that she might bring peace in the house to Simon and Jake who still hate each other. No such luck, but they do put up with her no matter how many times she jumps at them, plays with their tails and just getting in the way of their nap laps by taking over any lap in sight without asking the Brothers. She takes pride in being a rescue pet and so do we.

Published in: Uncategorized on October 15, 2013 at 1:45 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jackiella.wordpress.com/2013/10/15/1423/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

