Three on a Match

IMG_0109

Recently, I had knees trouble

First the right one went and so did

CT scans, MRIs, and X-rays, plus

I had to ice my knee, heat pad

my knee and keep it raised.

Eventually, I healed enough to tell

the therapist good bye and thanks.

Three weeks later, BAM, goes

the left knee and the same

three-step routine took over my life.

My son bought me a Hurry-cane,

collapsible and with three

round rubber stoppers

on the bottom that added to my

stability and made me think of ‘

the old tongue twister, “Rubber

Baby Buggy Bumpers,”

Third was my lower back

giving in to all the futzing I was doing

with my uneven gait and walking

implements. I’ve about had it with the threes,

but then I remember––people always die

in threes, so I take good care of my friends

so they don’t die and make me

third on their match.

Published in: Uncategorized on July 20, 2013 at 3:10 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jackiella.wordpress.com/2013/07/20/three-on-a-match/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

