Great Afternoon Visit

Saturday afternoon, my brother, Denny and his wife, Sue came to visit from Cedar Rapids, Iowa. It was great to see them and we began the visit by going to Quivey’s Grove Stable Inn for lunch. Denny had a salmon salad, Sue a grilled cheese with apples and other surprises. I had the meatloaf dinner and it was delicious. Five slices of meat and smashed potatoes. I had to ask for a box for leftovers.

We went back to my place after lunch, where we met Eric who had just come home from working out. We then visited for a couple of hours. Denny is interested in our ancestors and has a Family Tree program and has done quite a bit with his father’s side of the family. He wanted me to fill in some blanks and    I’m sorry to say my memory isn’t as good as it used to be and all the elders are gone now. He showed me the census printout for my mom, gram and her brothers etc. Their name is hardly recognizable from the handwriting.

Published in: Uncategorized on June 26, 2012 at 4:47 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jackiella.wordpress.com/2012/06/26/great-afternoon-visit/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

