In the Still of the Night

ImageIt is 3 a.m. and I can’t sleep. The cats are bleary-eyed watching me and curious about my late night habit. Usually I go to sleep at 10 or so and wake at 1:30 or 2 a.m. and go back to sleep around 4. Tonight I haven’t been to sleep at all. Enough of whining!

The weekend at Bjorklunden was great. We went through writing routines using a Zen format–haikus for place, character and plot. It was unique and very interesting. I felt like the exercises were fresh and the writing seemed to come easily. Of course, there is that synergy of a group of poets!

The cats continue their war–over a year now, I doubt it will change anymore. Although Jake is getting very bold about going through the gate and then running like hell to get back to the safety of his living space. This afternoon, I didn’t realize he had followed me through the gate and I closed it when I came back to the living room. Pretty soon, Jake came flying over the gate–only he is agile enough to jump over it; Simon has too much ballast in the beam.

Published in: Uncategorized on March 28, 2012 at 8:54 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jackiella.wordpress.com/2012/03/28/in-the-still-of-the-night/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

