Welcome to 2010

Source Unknown

I don’t know about you, but ever since 9/11/01, I hold my breath each New Year’s Eve with the hundreds of thousands of people all located together in Times Square. I guess I’m just a doomsday girl, but I thank the higher power at 12:01 each new year that the accumulation of people are still kissing and screaming to each other.

It’s all the way up to ten degrees now at 9:30 a.m. When I got up it was about six and that’s without the wind. I seem to live with a sweater when I’m on my feet and a blanket when I’m in the chair. The cats are much friendlier than when it’s warmer–looking for those warm laps.

Well, I’ve had my pop tarts and coffee, it’s time now to get down to some serious writing. Between this blog and Facebook, I can while away hours of silly time. I hope everyone is getting their temperatures ready for June at The Clearing. I look forward to seeing you there. And again, happy new year to you and yours.

Published in: on January 1, 2010 at 3:47 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jackiella.wordpress.com/2010/01/01/welcome-to-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

