I Hereby Resolve to Tie Up All My Loose Ends

Last day of the year. Tomorrow a new decade;  this one passed twice as fast as the others. Time for resolving once and for all to clean up all my messes—I only need one resolution. DO IT!

The papers litter my desk like snow drifts from December’s storms. Clothes lie on my bed; the closet is askew with hangers, and my body needs cleaning, shaving, and reducing.

The cats’ nails are lethal weapons being sharpened on the furniture, the door jams and my thigh. They need their shots and, heaven forbid, other expensive maintenance. The car needs a wash, dirt and salt stream in all the door panels.

2009 hovers over all the chairs and steams on the floor. Get this old man year gone, hail the new baby year in the wings of life. I’m getting some packing boxes making a pot of coffee and settling in to celebrate a New Year.

– Jackie –

Published in: on December 31, 2009 at 4:10 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jackiella.wordpress.com/2009/12/31/i-hereby-resolve-to-tie-up-all-my-loose-ends/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

